Loading Events

« All Events

Young Statisticians Conference 2019

1 October - 2 October

Young Statistician Conference 2019

Young Statisticians Conference is a biennial conference for students and early career researcher in statistics sponsored by the Statistical Society of Australia.

Key Dates 2019

Dennis Trewin prize nominations close Friday 29 April
Dennis Trewin prize shortlist announced Saturday 30 April
Conference abstract submission closes Saturday 1 June
Notification of conference abstract acceptance Monday 1 July
Dennis Trewin prize videos due Friday 19 July
Dennis Trewin prize winner announced Monday 5 August
Early bird registration period ends Friday 16 August
Three-minute video competition submissions due Monday 15 September
Conference registration closes Tuesday 17 September
Pre-conference workshop Monday 30 September
Dennis Trewin prize seminar Monday 30 September
Conference opens Tuesday 1 October
Conference dinner Tuesday 1 October
Conference closes Wednesday 2 October
Share

Details

Start:
1 October
End:
2 October
Event Category:
Event Tags:
, , , , , ,
Website:
https://ysc2019.netlify.com/

Venue

Canberra

Organiser

Statistical Society of Australia
Website:
http://www.statsoc.org.au/